Intoxication Assault

Under Texas law, if an incident of DWI causes another person to suffer from any serious bodily injury, then the crime can be charged with intoxication assault. Intoxication assault is a third-degree felony in Texas. When a DWI results in serious personal injury the prosecutors and judges are particularly severe.

You need an expert Intoxication Assault attorney on your side. Attorney Leonard R. Morgan has been practicing since 1999, with experience in defending his clients who have been charged intoxication assault charges.

Some of the most stringently prosecuted offenses for driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol are charges of intoxicated assault or manslaughter. These charges may have you facing up to life in prison, and you may be required to pay steep fines and restitution as well as be charged with other criminal offenses such as manslaughter.

Intoxication Assault Penalties

Texas law provides for certain punishments and penalties that must be imposed after a conviction for intoxication assault including the following:

• Jail – A conviction for intoxication assault can come with a term of 2 to years in prison
• Probation - If you are convicted of intoxication minimum of 30 days in the county jail that must be served as a condition of probation.
• Community Service Hours – If convicted you will be required to complete at least 160 and up to 600 hours of community service
• Fine - A fine of up to $10,000.00.

Intoxication Assault

Vehicular Assault Defense Attorney

If you or a loved one is facing intoxication manslaughter assault charges, you need an experienced and aggressive criminal defense attorney to make sure your rights are protected.

Contact the Law Office of Leonard R. Morgan today to schedule your free consultation (512) 686-6562.